Burp Suite User Forum

Create new post

Web Academy

Quentin | Last updated: Feb 16, 2021 11:06AM UTC

Hello ! I'm a beginner in web security but also in computer security. So I'm starting from scratch. I started learning with the cyber-academy by following the beginner's path. I have a few comments about it and maybe you can enlighten me on some details. First of all, I would like to thank you for providing us these courses. There is a lot of content and labs to help us understand. However, I noticed that for some labs, the explanations given in the courses were not enough for me. It seems that without the solution, I could not complete the labs. Is it possible to solve all the labs without reading the solution? Some of the solutions have to use command lines or computer language that I don't know and that has not been introduced in the courses related to the laboratory. Even if I have the solution, I don't always understand what I am doing. Is someone else facing the same situation as I am? Finally, I have difficulty finding the vulnerability related to the lab. How am I supposed to find this vulnerability on my own without using the clues given by the lab? Thank you !

Uthman, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Feb 16, 2021 11:24AM UTC