Burp Suite User Forum

Create new post

Use Burp Suite with redsocks

Jackpot | Last updated: Apr 25, 2021 07:39AM UTC

Firstly, I'm new to Burp, therefore I may have many misunderstandings about it. I'm using redsocks (patched version actually) to redirect all TCP traffic through Burp Suite. Then I found that non HTTP(S) traffic (like nslookup -vc, aka DNS over TCP) just won't go through Burp. My redsocks is patched with https://github.com/darkk/redsocks/pull/162, so that: Any TCP will be redirected through HTTP CONNECT [hostname]:[port] In this case, [hostname] can be either the host name (usually domain name) parsed from HTTP Post header or TLS SNI extension (which seems to be similar to Burp's invisible proxy feature), or just the IP address (in case that no host name could be successfully parsed). Without this patch, hostname can only be IP address. After googling, I'm now aware of nope-proxy. However, after loading the nope-proxy extension, nslookup -vc still doesn't seem to go through Burp. Then... it seems that nope-proxy doesn't even know the target hostname/IP address? In my opinion, with redsocks, things like lister.py will no longer be needed at all, maybe - if I didn't misunderstand the situation. With Fiddler, nslookup -vc just goes through it transparently. (however Fiddler doesn't support HTTP/2 so far, while Burp supports it) By the way: (1) If HTTP CONNECTs were sent with IP address rather than parsed host name, with Burp's invisible proxy enabled, I still see IP addresses appearing in Burp's HTTP history. However this doesn't seem to bother me in any way. (2) I cannot post this with Chrome, captcha js seemed to be blocked, "blocked:csp". With Firefox I still have to turn security.csp.enable = false. It seemed that "https://www.gstatic.cn/recaptcha/releases/dpzVjBAupwRfx3UzvXRnnAKb/recaptcha__zh_cn.js" can't be loaded.

Jackpot | Last updated: Apr 25, 2021 08:15AM UTC