Burp Suite User Forum

Create new post

Turbo Intruder Not starting

leble | Last updated: Jun 05, 2024 01:55PM UTC

Im very new to Burp Suite, i also never used sm like this. Today I was trying to solve the Bypassing rate limits via race conditions Lab by following a video but somehow im just stuck at the part when i start the attack on Turbo Intruder, it just doesnt start. I waited like 7 mins, it still says "Engine warming up..." Note: sorry for my poor english

leble | Last updated: Jun 05, 2024 01:57PM UTC

By the way im very sure that i did everything step by step that videos told me, I tried using just making a table with the passwords inside them, my turbo intruder still not starting.

Hannah, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Jun 05, 2024 03:23PM UTC

Hi If you check your extension error or output tab, are there any errors reported? You can find this under "Extensions > Installed > Turbo Intruder > Output/Error".

leble | Last updated: Jun 05, 2024 03:42PM UTC

Output says: Loaded Turbo Intruder v1.42 Using albinowaxUtils v1.10b This extension should be run on the latest version of Burp Suite. Using an older version of Burp may cause impaired functionality. There are no errors.

Hannah, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Jun 06, 2024 08:43AM UTC

When you configure your Turbo Intruder attack, could you change the dropdown to "debug.py"? This will change your code to a debug script to check that everything is working. You should receive 3 table entries after the attack starts.

leble | Last updated: Jun 06, 2024 05:44PM UTC

The attack doesn't start even on debug.py. I'm literally just stuck at "Engine warming up..."

leble | Last updated: Jun 06, 2024 05:46PM UTC

Is there any other programs i need to download, or any PC stats required for turbo intruder? I think that may cause a problem.

Hannah, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Jun 07, 2024 09:33AM UTC