Burp Suite User Forum

Create new post

Error "Request was dropped by the user" in Custom tab while using Burp extender

Siddharth | Last updated: Aug 13, 2019 03:50PM UTC

Hi, I am new to building burp plugin, I have implemented a message editor, but when I toggle the interceptor on and off, I get an error in the text editor itself: Error: "le>Burp Suite Professional</title> <style type="text/css"> body { background: #dedede; font-family: Arial, sans-serif; color: #404042; -webkit-font-smoothing: antialiased; } #container { padding: 0 15px; margin: 10px auto; background-color: #ffffff; } a { word-wrap: break-word; } a:link, a:visited { color: #e06228; text-decoration: none; } a:hover, a:active { color: #404042; text-decoration: underline; } h1 { font-size: 1.6em; line-height: 1.2em; font-weight: normal; color: #404042; } h2 { font-size: 1.3em; line-height: 1.2em; padding: 0; margin: 0.8em 0 0.3em 0; font-weight: normal; color: #404042;} .title, .navbar { color: #ffffff; background: #e06228; padding: 10px 15px; margin: 0 -15px 10px -15px; overflow: hidden; } .title h1 { color: #ffffff; padding: 0; margin: 0; font-size: 1.8em; } div.navbar {position: absolute; top: 18px; right: 25px;}div.navbar ul {list-style-type: none; margin: 0; padding: 0;} div.navbar li {display: inline; margi-left: 20px;} div.navbar a {color: white; padding: 10px} div.navbar a:hover, div.navbar a:active {text-decoration: none; background: #404042;} </style> </head> <body> <div id="container"> <div class="title"><h1>Burp Suite Professional</h1></div> <h1>Error</h1><p>Request was dropped by user.</p> <p> </p> </div> </body> </html>" Also when I leave the interceptor on and forward each request individually, things work fine. It would be great if you can provide any insights, as to what I might be doing wrong. Thanks.

Liam, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Aug 14, 2019 11:10AM UTC