Burp Suite User Forum

Create new post

Error: Connection refused

allen | Last updated: Sep 30, 2020 10:21PM UTC

New to Burp Suite and using the Community version. I am a web application developer wanting to learn how to test web applications for security. I am using Burp’s embedded browser with default settings. When intercepting GET request to a ASP.NET MVC web application I built I get the following result. ----------------------------------------------------------------------- GET /home/index HTTP/1.1 Host: 10.200.200.42 Upgrade-Insecure-Requests: 1 User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/85.0.4183.83 Safari/537.36 Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,image/avif,image/webp,image/apng,*/*;q=0.8,application/signed-exchange;v=b3;q=0.9 Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate Accept-Language: en-US,en;q=0.9 Connection: close ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Then when I click the FORWARD button to forward the request to the web application I receive the following in the embedded browser. "Error Connection refused: connect" The same thing happens no matter what website I attempt to access or if I use Firefox browser for this same process. Below is the resulting data with Intercept turned off and attempting to route to http://pacificadultbaseball.com/ GET / HTTP/1.1 Host: pacificadultbaseball.com User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:80.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/80.0 Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,image/webp,*/*;q=0.8 Accept-Language: en-US,en;q=0.5 Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate Connection: close Upgrade-Insecure-Requests: 1 When I route to http://burb I get the welcome to Burp notice. Why am I getting the "Connection refused: connect" error for all other sites?

Michelle, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Oct 01, 2020 09:37AM UTC