Burp Suite User Forum

Create new post

Bad Request in Web Academy labs..!!!!

Harshil | Last updated: Aug 30, 2021 10:27AM UTC

Hi all, I'm totally new to web security want to learn web security and I've found out portswigger web labs. this is my first day starting to learn about websec. but, when I tried to access my first lab as suggested by path, (https://portswigger.net/web-security/sql-injection/union-attacks/lab-determine-number-of-columns) after clicking on "Access the lab" button, it gives/shows me 'Bad Request' on browser. (Note: I've tried to open other labs as well. but, It gives same 'Bad Request' error.) please help me.

Ben, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Aug 31, 2021 07:39AM UTC

Hi Harshil, Can you confirm which particular browser you are using? In addition, do you have any extensions or plug-ins installed in this browser? Finally, do you have the ability to use a different browser on your machine? If so, do you observe the same behaviour if you use separate browsers to access the labs?

Harshil | Last updated: Sep 02, 2021 04:55AM UTC

Hi Ben, Yes, I've tested this in chromium and firefox web browser and got same results. Don't know what happened..!!! :( please help me to solve this problem, I can't able to practice webapp security because of this.

Ben, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Sep 02, 2021 01:28PM UTC

Hi Harshil, Out of interest, what versions of Firefox and Chromium are you using when you attempt to access the labs? To confirm, you are not using any plug-ins or extensions in your browsers when you attempt access? Do you have also have JavaScript enabled on your browsers?

Harshil | Last updated: Sep 03, 2021 03:50AM UTC

Hi Ben, yes, I was using plugins and for testing purpose, I've disabled all the plugins and still got same result. :( Javascript is enabled. I'm using Chromium Version 93.0.4577.63 (Official Build)

Ben, PortSwigger Agent | Last updated: Sep 03, 2021 01:48PM UTC